Thankful for the Gifts of Purpose

Timothy T. Williams, Jr.
1 min readNov 26, 2020

--

This has been a very busy year, a year full of challenges and blessings. One of the blessings has been making a difference in the lives of the voiceless. One of the challenges is being part of a team that is leveling the playing field, a field that is littered with obstacles and impediments for justice. The work is extremely hard and extremely rewarding. The rewards come with this edict: Proper Preparation Prevents Poor Performance.

As I labor in the field of criminal justice, and embrace the issues of life, I never forget who I am or Whose I am. When things become difficult, and things do become difficult, I reflect on a sermon quote from the late Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., “Use me, God. Show me how to take who I am, who I want to be, and what I can do, and use it for a purpose greater than myself.”

As we give thanks for the gift of purpose and God given talents, I leave you with a showcase of one of my early passions, the study of classical violin.

--

--

Timothy T. Williams, Jr.

Nationally renowned expert in police procedure, use of force, and wrongful convictions. Debut book A Deep Dive available now!!! www.timwilliamsjr.com